The 2020 F1 World Championship season is finally underway but teams are still looking ahead to the 2021 F1 grid campaign as they steadily roll out driver announcements... with Alfa Romeo and Williams each confirming unchanged driver line-ups for 2021.

Ferrari's decision not to renew Sebastian Vettel's deal back in May kick-started a flurry of acitvity in the driver market, with Daniel Ricciardo heading from Renault to McLaren next year, where he will be partnering Lando Norris.

He replaces Carlos Sainz, who becomes Vettel's successor at Ferrari alongside Charles Leclerc, who penned a new long-term Ferrari deal at the tail-end of 2019. Vettel, meanwhile, has remained coy on his whereabouts with his seemingly most logical desintation of Renault now off the table following the news of Fernando Alonso's grandstand return. 

Elsewhere, Max Verstappen will remain in Red Bull colours in 2021 after signing a new three-year deal, while three drivers further down the grid have also been confirmed for 2021 already. Esteban Ocon signed a two-year deal with Renault, starting this season. 

Alfa Romeo confirmed Kimi Raikkonen and Antonio Giovinazzi for next year ahead of the Emilia Romagna Grand Prix, an announcement which was quickly followed up by confirmation from Williams that it too would be sticking with its current drivers for 2021.

Pierre Gasly has been confirmed for another season at AlphaTauri, though the Frenchman's teammate has not yet been decided. 

After signing up Valtteri Bottas for another year, Mercedes will now turn its attentions to agreeing new terms Lewis Hamilton, while Alex Albon's Red Bull seat is not yet secure after stepping up to the top team midway through 2019.

Here's a look at how the grid for the 2021 season is shaping up so far.


Valtteri Bottas (end of 2021)


Charles Leclerc (end of 2024)
Carlos Sainz (end of 2022)

Red Bull Racing

Max Verstappen (end of 2023)

McLaren F1 Team

Daniel Ricciardo (multi-year)
Lando Norris (multi-year)

Alpine F1 Team

Esteban Ocon (end of 2021)
Fernando Alonso (at least the end of 2021)

Scuderia AlphaTauri

Pierre Gasly (end of 2021

Aston Martin F1 Team

Sebastian Vettel (multi year)
Lance Stroll (multi year)

Alfa Romeo Racing 

Kimi Raikkonen (End of 2021)
Antonio Giovinazzi (End of 2021)

Haas F1 Team



George Russell (end of 2021)
Nicholas Latifi (end of 2021) 



Loading Comments...